The Four Judgments

 •  1 min. read  •  grade level: 4
WHAT could be of greater moment than the subject of coming judgment; and yet strange to say there is no one so little understood and about which there is greater confusion of thought.
The first of the four is past and the remaining three are future.
1. There is the judgment of sin.
2. The judgment seat, (or throne) at which all believers shall appear.
3. The throne of His glory, at which all the living nations shall appear.
4. The great white throne, before which all the wicked dead shall appear.
The first took place at the cross.
The second will be in heaven.
The third will be on earth.
The fourth will be in space.
It is of the utmost importance to be clear about these judgments in their order, for if we are not clear about the first, it is impossible to be clear about the others.